Town of Coeymans

Public Notice: COVID-19 Protocols

Town of Coeymans
18 Russell Avenue
Ravena, New York 12143

(518) 756-6006                    Fax (518) 756-1991

George D. McHugh

    Daniel d. Baker                                                                                                                                                Linda S. Bruno
Brandon L. Le Fevre                                                                                                                                          Marisa J. Tutay
council members                                                                                                                                              council members

Town of Coeymans
Effective Wednesday, March 2, 2022

Based upon the number of COVID-19 cases and hospitalizations in the County of Albany and statewide, the following change in Town of Coeymans Protocols shall be made, effective Wednesday, March 2, 2022:

·      The doors of Town Hall will be open to the public during normal business hours of 8:30a.m to 4:30p.m.  No more than 50% of maximum occupancy will be allowed entrance to Town Hall at any given time.  This includes, but is not limited to Justice Court operations, Planning/Zoning Board of Appeals meetings, and Town Board meetings.     

  • All members of the public and visitors to Town Hall will be required to maintain social distance while in Town Hall, or in the alternative wear a face mask while in Town Hall.
  • The Town will continue to encourage the use of the drop boxes located outside each entrance door.
  • These protocols are subject to change and shall be updated as the conditions change.
    The safety and health of our workforce as well as the public is our top priority, and on behalf of the Town Board I thank you for your continued patience and cooperation.  

George D. McHugh
Coeymans Town Supervisor